win a free corvette

2013-Chevrolet-Corvette-C7

              

My blog post, BECOMING AN OLD MAN, is going to be featured on Digital Book Today, on Thursday 11/07/13. They say it can triple the hits on my blog. I don’t know what I’d do if nine people actually read my blog. I’m joking. A little while ago I went over one hundred followers on my blog. Those are just the people who get my blog emailed to them as soon as I post it. Plus I have people who come from Facebook, Twitter, Stumbleupon and search engines. I’ve always wondered what term you would have to put into a search engine to come up with my blog: STUPID BLOGS?  BLOGS OF ABSOLUTELY NO IMPORTANCE WHATSOEVER?

                I am fast approaching the one hundredth post on this blog. I’m going to do something to celebrate. Maybe I’ll go all Oprah and give everyone who comes to my blog a new Corvette( if they know the names of the Seven Dwarfs, can sing the Oompa Loompa song and touch my front door within seven seconds from the time I post. Employees and family members are not eligible. Offer not valid in Vermont, Illinois, or any state with the letter A.)  Seriously, I’m going to do something. Maybe I’ll draw a name and give away a copy of my first book In The Sticks to one lucky winner if they haven’t already read it, and an old pair of shoes I don’t wear anymore if they have. Stay tuned.

            I’m also going to have an announcement to make in a week or two. I can’t tell you what it is, but I’ll give you a hint: Have you ever noticed how you never see Spiderman and me in the same place at the same time? Coincidence?

           

 

               

About thewritingdeputy

Joel Jurrens was a deputy sheriff for 26 years until he retired in 2013. He has published three novels: In The Sticks, Graves of His Personal Liking and County Ops: The Vengeance of Gable Fitzgerald. He tries to keep his blog light and humorous and sometimes downright silly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to win a free corvette

  1. Deb Clague says:

    I would love a free corvette!! but would take a free autographed copy of your book! I do enjoy you blogs!

Leave a Reply

