THE BIG ANNOUNCEMENT

COVER 12

Okay here is the big announcement. I just published my third book. It is called

County Ops: The Vengeance of Gable Fitzgerald

                It is a thriller and a whydunit rather than a whodunit. Gable Fitzgerald is a former SEAL and member of a Black Ops team. When he suspects his mother’s accidental death was actually an execution, he goes hunting for the killers with all the skills he has learned to take down foreign leaders and governments. Throw in a beautiful by-the-rules DCI agent and the book becomes a roller coaster ride of action and suspense.

                It is the first book I’ve self published. I had a couple agents look at the manuscript, but I never tried to get a publisher for it. I’m sure either of the publishers that published my first two books would have accepted it. I decided to use it as a marketing tool and see if I couldn’t increase my number of readers. I figure maybe if they like the book, they might want to read one of the others. It is for sale on Amazon for $0.99.  For those of you who want to wait until I start giving it away, it won’t happen. I have done some research, and the majority of books that are given away are downloaded and never read.

                      It is only available for Kindles. Those of you who don’t have a Kindle and still want to read it, there is a FREE program you can download from Amazon at this LINK   and then you can download Kindle books and read them on your computer. 

                If you read the book I would appreciate a review. It doesn’t have to be long or fancy: good book, great book, excellent book, best book I’ve ever read, Tom Clancy couldn’t shine this author’s shoes!  Or you could even get really glowing if you’d like. Seriously, I think you will like the book and if you don’t, you’re only out less than a buck.

                                                   

 

 

COUNTY OPS at Amazon

About thewritingdeputy

Joel Jurrens was a deputy sheriff for 26 years until he retired in 2013. He has published three novels: In The Sticks, Graves of His Personal Liking and County Ops: The Vengeance of Gable Fitzgerald. He tries to keep his blog light and humorous and sometimes downright silly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

